April 3, 2017 SCHEDULE- HOME INSPECTION PROGRAM BEGINS April 3, 2017 !

As per A.S.H.I. (American Society of Home Inspectors)  With Licensed Training

Start A Career in Home Inspection- You could Average $ 76,000 Annually!

Call us for Information! You will get the Education You Need!

www.licensedhomeinspectionschool.com

 

WANT MORE INFORMATION ABOUT A CAREER IN HOME INSPECTION, Click Here !

http://www.merrellinstitute.com/homeinspectioncareerguide.htm

Need Flexibility? Call Bill Merrell, and we can try to accommodate your needs! We are here for you! This includes making up dates

and even if you need time to pay for the program. We want to work with you, and we want you to be a successful inspector !

 Home Inspection Program starts April 3, 2017!

Modules 1, 2, 3 and 4 are $ 495.00 per class plus materials- We Discount Classes Significantly When You Attend All 4 or 5 Modules With Us.

Module 1 begins April 3, 2017, 100 hours; Module 4 concludes May 6, 2017

 Modules 1, 2, 3 and 4 (each 25 hours + exam) $ 1,250.00

Module 5 will be over 5 weekend days after Module 4 has concluded

All 5 Modules are Discounted to $ 1,995.00 - SAVE THOUSANDS $$$$

Modules 1, 2, 3, 4:  $ 1250 Module "1 to 4" Discount  Program (SAVE MONEY!)

$ 1,995 Modules 1,2,3,4, and 5 Discount Program (SAVE MONEY!)

Module 1: $ 495 or $325 as part of 140 hour Program (Structure, Exterior, Roof, Grounds)

EVE: April 3, 4, 5, 6,  SAT. DAY: April 8, 2017

Module 2:  $ 495 or $325 as part of 140 hour Program (Interior, Insulation, Ventilation, Electric)

EVE:  April 17, 18, 19, 20,  SAT. DAY: April 22, 2017

Module 3: $ 495 or $300 as part of 140 hour Program (Heating, Cooling, Plumbing Systems)

EVE:  April 24, 25, 26, 27  SAT. DAY: April 29, 2017

Module 4: $ 495 or $300 as part of 140 hour Program (NYS Licensing Law & Report Writing)

EVE: May 1, 2, 3, 4,  SAT. DAY: May 6, 2017

We will prep you for the state exam towards becoming a Licensed Home Inspector- We have to tools, and the material and the drive the help you succeed in this business. We will require you to work hard, but the final result will be a license in NYS within 2-3 months. Can you ever believe you are able to enter a field within 90 days? If you attend our school and put in the time, the effort, and the energy to succeed, you can and will become a Licensed Home Inspector and be allowed to begin your new career. We offer to you well over one dozen books, for class and/or reference. In print and/or pdf versions.

Save thousands in materials, course handouts, pdf files, home inspection program, and course materials!

NEW YORK STATE EXAM MAY 1ST, OR JUNE 5TH, 2017 AT 9AM NYS OFFICE BUILDING-HAUPPAUGE, NY

and the Module 5 Program is presented over 5 days on weekends

Saturdays and/or Sundays to meet the 5 day- 40 hour requirement

Each weekend day receives 8 hours credit- 40 hours needed for Module 5

Students are to submit each Inspection to the School for Review and Grading

This way, you improve your work as you fix what is written on your report cards

We arrange Module 5 class as Sat. week 1,  Sat. week 2, Sat week 3, Sat & Sun. Week 4= 40 hours

Module 5 ONLY TAKES 5 DAYS OF 8 HOUR DAYS !!!

We ask each student to secure 1-2 homes to allow us to inspect as part of Module 5. Please Try!!!.

Module 5 to begins within several weeks after Module 4's conclusion

We ask the students the best weekend dates for Module 5- If we plan it correctly,

you can get your licensed by June 2017!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Complete All 100 Classroom Hours in 4 weeks That's Modules 1,2,3 & 4

Complete Modules 1 through 4 and Module 5 is Tentatively scheduled to begin, after Module 4 is concluded.

The students coordinate with Bill Merrell to make sure everyone meets 40 hours of field experience for Module 5

MODULES 1, 2, 3, & 4 : $ 1,250.00- Save Thousands between our discounts, our offerings, & our give-aways !

MODULES 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5: $ 1,995.00- Save Thousands- over $ 2,000 in savings !

Module 5 is 8 hours credit per day for 5 Weekend days (tentative weekend days)

You will be Inspecting up to10 homes in Module 5 to receive your Module 5 Certificate! No separate Final Exam!

Dr. Bill Merrell is the National Education Director of the following Organizations:

 Housing Inspection Institute (H.I.F.)

Environmental Assessment Association (E.A.A.)

Association of Construction Inspectors (A.C.I.)

http://www.hif-assoc.org/advisory.php     ~     http://www.hif-assoc.org

FOLLOW OUR PROGRAM. THIS WILL ALLOW YOU TO FILE FOR YOUR LICENSE APPLICATION ASAP !

The New York State Test is required for licensure, as is General Liability Insurance. We can help you pass and get Insurance.

NYS mandates Licensing for Home Inspectors which includes 100 Hour of classroom education, & 40 hours of field inspections.

We Are THE FIRST APPROVED HOME INSPECTION SCHOOL on Long Island.  We are proud of the high success rate of graduates.

Our Graduates follow our program to become NYS Licensed Home Inspectors. You can do it !

"90% attendance is mandatory for Modules 1, 2, 3 & 4"    "100% attendance is mandatory for Module 5"

  $ 475 Module 1, 2, 3, 4 normal price or Module 1- 4 package is $ 1250.00 (Saving You $$$)

SPECIAL PRICE FOR MODULES 1,2,3 and 4: $ 1,250 SAVES YOU THOUSANDS! WITH EVERYTHING WE PROVIDE!

*       NYS Test is offered at multiple locations in New York State

*       Cost for Dept. of State Test: $ 50.00  Check Made payable to NYS, Dept of State

*       Test Starts at 9:30am- It is recommended you are there by 8:45am

*       http://www.dos.ny.gov/licensing/homeinspect/hinspector.html

*       Monday, 9:30am NYS Office Building, Vets Hwy, Hauppauge, NY 11788

*        YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS NYS TEST after you finish Module 4 !

*       https://www.dos.ny.gov/licensing/exams/Jan-June 2017/homeinspection.html  

          this gives you time to study for state exam, before we begin Module 5

*       We want all Module 5 students to agree to the dates for the Module 5 classes

*        Results from the NY State Exam take several weeks to receive by mail (up to 3 weeks typically)

*        This allows you time to attend the Module 5 Program while waiting for state test results

*        Module 5 is “40 HOURS of Field Inspections-Applied Knowledge” plus Report Writing

*       Module 5: Tentative Weekends 3 to 4 weekends- Saturdays &/or Sundays 8am-12noon and 1pm-5pm

*       Regular Module 5 "40 hour" tuition is $1595.00; Our Module 5 Discount Price is $ 745.00. Save $ 850 in Module 5 alone!

*        We keep the Module 5 class size small and complete Module 5 in 5 days over 3 to 5 weekend days. 

*       Each Module 5 Date is "8am-5pm" for all 5 days “8am-12pm” & “1pm-5pm” (each 4 hours-10 homes!)

*        We coordinate up to 10 homes with our students to make sure you meet the Module 5 Requirements.

*        Once you finish Module 5 you receive your certificates within 2-3 weeks of Module 5 course completion

*       MODULES 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 is NOW $ 1,995.00 Complete, SAVING YOU THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS!

We request each registrant to help us get  homes to inspect for Module 5 purposes. This helps make the Program work efficiently! If you can't, we then ask Investors to help us with homes for Module 5- We offer Module 5 as a program after Modules 1, 2, 3, & 4, after the student elects to take the NYS exam. We even allow you to make payment arrangements at no interest. We care about our students and we want to help you succeed.

*       We  are proud to offer this program in a way each student is able to attend each course, take and pass the NYS Exam and then attend the Module 5 Field Inspection work. Once complete, a student will file with NYS to obtain their NYS Home Inspection License. Most graduates are able to become Licensed Home Inspectors within 2 to 3 months

*       With the completion of all 5 Modules, We include for our Students

*       Inspection Software Program & Pre-Inspection in File INCLUDED (A $300-$500 plus Value)

*       Home Inspector Yellow Pages Listing INCLUDED (A $ 300 Value)

*       North American Association Network Membership INCLUDED (A $395 Value)

*       InterNACHI - InterNACHI Membership INCLUDED (A $ 495 Value)

*       National Professional Association Affiliation INCLUDED (A $ 395.00 Value)

*       Test Question Prep to practice for State Exam INCLUDED (A $ 75 Value)

*       Housing Inspection Foundation) INCLUDED (Save $ 200.00; Year One Only $ 50.00)

*       All Books, Digital Manuals, Software, School Final Exams INCLUDED (Over a $ 750.00 Value)

*       Over $3000.00 in Memberships, Web Listings, Books & Digital Manuals Included in our Program FREE!

*       Modules 1, 2, 3, and 4  Discount Tuition is only $ 1,250.00 total

*       Modules 1, 2,3, 4 and 5 Discount Tuition is only $ 1995.00 total

*       Why pay more at a school that needs to charge more to pay for hotel seminar rooms, and more?

*       We are approved by NYS, Dept. of State, Division of Licensing Services as an a "Approved School"

      Same Location, for 4 Decades to Date- Bill Merrell has been teaching since the 1970's.

Do you wish to register for the NYS Approved Home Inspection Program?!

RESERVE YOUR SEAT, with a non-refundable $ 350 Deposit and the balance can be paid as follows: $ 950 when you begin Module 1- this pays in full Modules 1, 2, 3 & 4. During Module 3 and 4,  if you wish to enroll in Module 5, the fee is $ 745 as our student which equals under $ 75 per home. You must attend all 40 hours to receive Module 5 credit. No exceptions permitted. If you need a payment plan over multiple weeks, call Bill Merrell to make special arrangements prior to the Module 1 start date. We are Flexible with payment, if arranged in advance. Courses are NYS, Dept. of State, Division of Licensing Services Approved, through either the Appraisal Education Network School, or the Parent Company, Merrell Institute.  Attendance and passing each module test is required. Module size is limited to 15 students. No refunds are permitted once you register. Sign Up Early! Module 5 discount is applied when you enroll. No Refunds Permitted. http://www.merrellinstitute.com   http://www.facebook.com/merrellinstitute

Questions? call us at 631-563-7720 for further information. 

Fax with deposit to: 631-563-7719  or Mail to: Merrell Institute, 1461-16 Lakeland Ave, Bohemia, NY 11716

 Need a NYS Application, We provide it as part of the class, or you can call NYS at 518-474-4429 to have it mailed to you.

-     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -     -

          

   Click Here to visit the Housing Inspection Foundation homepage.            Click Here to visit the Assocaition of Construction Inspectors homepage.    Click Here to visit the Environmental Assessment Assocaition homepage.   ASTM InternationalApproved by the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors

Program/Modules are NYS, Dept. of State approved!  We are committed to the success of the Licensing Education program for Home Inspectors! Our programs are also approved by multiple Home Inspection organizations.  Dr. Merrell is a participating member of ASTM International to assist in the development of Uniform Standards for Home Inspectors Nationwide. Additionally, Bill is a member of NACHI's Education Committee and he serves as NYS Education Chair for Housing Inspection Foundation. In New York State. You must possess a High School Diploma, GED or it's equivalent. There are On-line High School Programs available for Mature Adults who want their High School Diploma. The web site, found via Google is as follows: http://www.jeffersonhighschoolonline.com/index.asp  or  http://www.ehsonlinehighschool.org/ . You can also prep for the GED Exam through the following web site at: http://www.instantcert.com/gedhome.html  Much Luck and success in your career.

       

 

AFFILIATED ORGANIZATIONS THAT HAVE ENDORSED OUR PROGRAM- AND EACH WEB SITE:

 

NACHI/InterNACHI:  www.nachi.org

Housing Inspection Foundation:  www.hif-assoc.org

Environmental Assessment Association:  www.eaa-assoc.org

Association of Construction Inspectors:  www.aci-assoc.org

North American Association Network: www.northamericanassociationnetwork.com

National  Professional Association  www.nationalprofessionalassociation.org



Appraisal Education Network School & Merrell Institute

NYS approved our entire 140 hour program-Click here to sign up!

Steps to Become a NY State Home Inspector  631-563-7720

1 Determine if this is the right career for you. YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
Many people come to us and they have never seen a home inspection performed. Crawling under homes may not be your idea of a fun day. Also, this business requires good people skills and the ability to sell yourself.
2 Set up your business properly.   YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
Decide the structure of your business; corporation, partnership, etc. with the help of a good small business accountant and attorney. Develop a relationship with your bank. Set-up good business practices early.
3 Research your marketplace.   YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
How many homes are sold in the area you will be serving? How many of those homes get inspected? How many other inspectors are in that area? What are the fees charged by your competition? Who are your potential clients?.
4 Create a business plan.    YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
Whether you have never been in business for yourself or are a seasoned veteran, the importance of a business plan is critical for success. By answering all the questions addressed in a working business plan you will create a road map for success.
5 Choose a market position.    YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
Too many companies simply copy the marketing messages of the competition. To get people to switch to your service you need to give them a fantastic reason to change. Do not sell your service simply based on price. Many standard market positions exist, such as, innovation, speed, experience, quality, etc. Make sure your chosen position fits your personality.
6 Choose a reporting system that fits your style and budget.    YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
The inspection report can be your biggest marketing tool and your largest expense. A wide variety of reporting methods are available today. Computers can assist you in report creation but can be a large up front expense. When considering the cost of your inspection report remember to factor in the time you or an assistant will spend behind the computer into the costs. Typical narrative reports cost between $5 and $60 to produce. On-site  forms make delivery of your report when you complete the inspection easy. If you are computer phobic these on-site reporting forms may be the answer. Many inspectors select internet inspection products. others use checklists.
7 Be sure you understand the scope of the work.   YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
From the outside looking in, home inspection may appear to be an easy job. Well it's not! Understanding all the systems in a home and having the ability to recognize the red flags is an extremely complex task. The liability of inspecting a home without proper knowledge and training is tremendous. Choose your training with care. Compare the opportunities carefully. Not all are equal. Look for courses given at NY State licensed schools. Ask how long the course is and what materials are included. What is the cost of the program?  What are the credentials of the instructors and the school? Will you be allowed to upgrade your training or return for additional training at discount prices?
8 Prepare yourself well for your new business.    YOU NEED a 140 Hour NY State Approved Course
If you have never been in business before, then you might need additional training in specialized areas such as business management, accounting or public speaking. Remember that the better you prepare yourself for success the more likely success will come to you. We offer free Small Business Administration courses to help you here as well. Go to www.merrellinstitute.com  then click on the Yellowpages box, then on Small Business Administration Courses. They are Free and we are pleased to make them available to you.

We are happy to send you a free brochure to help you get started in the home inspection business. For your free schedule simply download it from our web site or call us at 631-563-7720 and we will mail it to you. We can also send it to you via e-mail. E-mail us at bcm@doctor.com

back to our main web site:  www.merrellinstitute.com

New Construction Inspections...


                       When Building A Home....

 

                   Some Things Are Obvious...

 

             But Some Things Are Not!

You need to know what level of repair a home is needed.

You need to learn from Expert Educators

You Need to Learn at the : 

Merrell Institute and the
Appraisal Education Network School

Conveniently Located on Long Island

Most Repairs are NOT this simple to distinguish

Are You Ready for Success or Failure?

Are You Ready To Become Licensed?

call 631-563-7720  Don't Wait! Sign Up NOW!

www.merrellinstitute.com